Energy Committee

  • Five member board
  • Staggered three-year terms
  • Meets at 6:30 pm on the third Thursday of the month
  • Meets at Town Hall

Makes recommendations to the Town Council on achieving environmental sustainability goals while lowering energy costs. Explores and recommends opportunities for grant applications. Conducts public education and promotion of sustainable energy, including but not limited to activities in neighboring communities.

E-mail Energy Committee
Contact: Perry Schwarz, Facilities Director

Energy Committee Members:
Term Expires
Sam Milton 12/31/2021
Thomas S. Murley 12/31/2021
Barbara Toomey 12/31/2021
Carrie Gilbert  12/31/2022
Richard A. Parker 12/31/2022
Sam Lipman 12/31/2023
John Voltz 12/31/2023
Perry Schwarz  Staff

# - Serving unexpired term
* - Serving third consecutive term

Meeting Materials

  • Agendas, minutes, supporting documents if available

Meeting Materials Archive

  • 2019

Committee Charge

In the News

General Information
Phone Numbers
Emergencies: Dial 911
345 Ocean House Road
Cape Elizabeth High School door #12
Cape Elizabeth ,

Perry Schwarz
Transportation Scheduler (school)
Pat Fowler
Administrative Assistant
Janet Hoskin