Community Services logo

Community Services Advisory Commission

  • The Town Council voted March 11, 2013 to remove the Community Services Advisory Commission from the Town's boards and commissions ordinance [news story]
  • On Feb. 8, 2016, the Town Council voted to confirm that community services become a municipal department at the recommendation of the town manager. [video]

E-mail Community Services Advisory Commission               
Staff Contact: Kathy Raftice, Director of Community Services and Fort Williams Park

Meeting Materials

Agendas, minutes, supporting documents if available


Community Services Advisory Commission Members:  
Carolyn Flaherty (School)    12/31/2012  
Courtney Thoreck (School)   12/31/2012  
Susan Haversat (Town)    12/31/2013  
Michael J. O’Connor (Town)    12/31/2013  
Elizabeth Mylroie (School)   12/31/2014  
Nikki Dresser (Town)   12/31/2014  
Fred Sturtevant (School)    12/31/2014  

Sara W. Lennon Town Council liaison  


Related Links

New appointments effective 01/01/12 (Approved Dec. 12, 2011)

# - Serving unexpired term
* - Serving second/third term

(E-mails and letters sent to local officials are almost always public records. Limited exceptions may be found in the Maine statutes. The local media and other interested parties have from time to time asked for copies of e-mails and mailed correspondence. In sending an e-mail to any elected or appointed town official or school official, you should have no expectation of privacy.)