Cape Elizabeth Election Results In; Nation Awaits General Election Results

Two Town Council seats are narrowly awarded to Nicole Boucher and  Gretchen Noonan after a four-person race.  Boucher received the largest number of votes at 2815; followed closely by Noonan at 2742 votes.  Kevin Jordan received 2609 votes and Christopher Kleeman received 2473.

Jennifer McVeigh was a clear winner for one of the two School Board seats with 4084 votes.  Cynthia Voltz won the second seat with 3042 votes. Audra Gore came in third with 2554.

Both Town Council and School Board members will be sworn in December 2020 and will each serve three year terms.

Cape Elizabeth largely favored residents Anne Carney for State Senate District 29 and Rebecca Millett for Representative to the Legislature for District 30.  Carney defeated fellow Cape Elizabeth resident, Stephanie Anderson, with 4830 votes to 2057.  Millet defeated Timothy Thompson with 4516 votes to 1954.

While the nation awaits final results for President of the United States, Cape Elizabeth voted overwhelmingly for Joseph Biden with 5349 votes.  Donald Trump came in second with 1462 votes.  The race for U.S. Senator remains tight, but Sara Gideon has won within Cape Elizabeth with 4462 votes; incumbent Susan Collins received 2155.  Chellie Pingree handedly defeated Jay Allen within Cape Elizabeth with 5176 votes to 1718.

For a complete review of local election results, please click here.

More: Latest News Elections Results History Town Clerk Department News