calendar icon

Holidays and Closures


Subject to change
Date Day of the Week Holiday Closures
11/23/2017 Thursday Thanksgiving Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center will have regular Thursday closure. See Community Services for pool and fitness center hours.
11/24/2017 Friday Thanksgiving Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center will be open regular Friday hours, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. See Community Services for pool and fitness center hours.
12/25/2017 Monday Christmas Closures TBD.
1/1/2018 Monday New Year's Closures TBD.
1/15/2018 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library, Cape Elizabeth Schools closed. Recycling Center open 10 a.m.-7 p.m. See Community Services for pool and fitness center hours
2/19/2018 Monday Presidents Day Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center open 10 a.m.-7 p.m. See Community Services website for pool, fitness center hours.
4/16/2018 Monday Patriots Day Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center open regular hours, 10 a.m.-7 p.m. See links for Pool, Fitness Center hours.
5/28/2018 Monday Memorial Day Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library, Richards Pool, Fitness Center, Cape Elizabeth schools, Recycling Center closed. Recycling Center will be open 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday, May 29.
7/4/2018 Wednesday Fourth of July Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library, Recycling Center closed. Recycling Center open8 a.m.-5 p.m. Thursday, July 5. For hours at the Fitness Center and Donald L. Richards Pool, please check Community Services.
8/16/2018 Thursday Town Employee Training and Recognition Municipal offices including Town Hall (Tax Office, Town Clerk's Office and Assessing/Codes/Planning), Thomas Memorial Library and Public Works will be closed for employee training and recognition luncheon. This is a regular day closure for the Recycling Center. The pool and fitness center will have regular hours.
9/3/2018 Monday Labor Day Town offices, Thomas Memorial Library, Recycling Center all closed. See Community Services for pool, fitness center closures. Recycling Center open 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 4.
10/8/2018 Monday Columbus Day Town offices, Thomas Memorial Library, Cape Elizabeth schools closed. Recycling Center open regular hours, 10 a.m.-7 p.m. See links for hours at the pool, fitness center. Town Council meeting scheduled for Oct. 8 will be rescheduled.
11/12/2018 Monday Veterans Day Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library, Cape Elizabeth schools closed. Recycling Center open regular hours, 10 a.m.- 7 p.m. See Pool and Fitness Center websites for adjusted hours.