Town Hall open to public by appointment only
School Department logo

School Board Advisory Committees

Advisory Committees are established by the board to perform a specific function i.e. study a particular problem or issue. The committee may make recommendations to the board but may not act for the board. Membership may include individuals who are not elected members of the board.

Legislative Liaison

Phil Saucier
Alternate: Laura DeNino

Purpose: Receive information about pending legislation in Augusta and Washington, communicate such to the Board, and then communicate Board’s views to legislators as appropriate.

Dropout Prevention Committee

Purpose: To assist administration with drop-out prevention, as needed.

Member: M. Nasir Shir

Sabbatical Committee

Member: M. Nasir Shir

Calendar (2020-21 academic year):

Laura DeNino
Kimberly Carr

Wellness Committee

Laura DeNino


reminder icon

Related Links

contact icon


  • E-mail all School Board members
  • Mailing Address:
    PO Box 6260
    Cape Elizabeth, ME
  • Note: E-mails and letters sent to local officials are almost always public records. Limited exceptions may be found in the Maine statutes. The local media and other interested parties have from time to time asked for copies of e-mails and mailed correspondence. In sending an e-mail to any elected or appointed town official or school official, citizens should have no expectation of privacy