Town Hall open to public by appointment only

Thomas Memorial Library Committee

  • Seven member board
  • Staggered three-year terms
  • Committee meets at 6:30 pm on the third Thursday of each month, except August.
  • Committee meets at the Thomas Memorial Library

The Thomas Memorial Library Committee advises the Director of the Thomas Memorial Library of library needs and on the quality and scope of the services provided by the Thomas Memorial Library.  They advocate for adequate support and assist in the formulation of policy.

E-mail Thomas Memorial Library Committee
Staff Contact: Rachel Davis, Director Thomas Memorial Library

Agendas, minutes, supporting documents if available

Goals 2019


Thomas Memorial Library Committee Members:
    Term Expires
Megan Cotter   12/31/2020
John DiPalazzo (#Olson)   12/31/2020
Kathleen Kent   12/31/2021
Becky Fernald   12/31/2021
Sara Hirshon   12/31/2022
Jason O'Brien   12/31/2022
Tim Blackstone   12/31/2022


Related Links

New appointments effective 01/01/2020 (Approved Dec. 9, 2019)

# - Serving unexpired term
* - Serving second/third term

(E-mails and letters sent to local officials are almost always public records. Limited exceptions may be found in the Maine statutes. The local media and other interested parties have from time to time asked for copies of e-mails and mailed correspondence. In sending an e-mail to any elected or appointed town official or school official, you should have no expectation of privacy.)