Town Hall open to public by appointment only
recycling icon

Recycling Committee

  • Seven member board
  • Staggered three-year terms
  • Committee meets at 7:00 pm on the first Thursday of every month
  • Committee meets at the Public Works Facility on Cooper Drive

Reviews and recommends policy and operations-related changes to the recycling efforts at the town’s Recycling Center.  Promotes and educates the public in recycling efforts.

E-mail Recycling Committee
Staff Contact: Jay Reynolds, Director of Public Works

Agendas, minutes, supporting documents if available

Goals 2019

Recycling Committee Members:
  Term Expires
Jennifer H. MacDonald 12/31/2020
Nicole Boucher 12/31/2020
Matthew Faulkner, Chair 12/31/2021
Aubrey Miller 12/31/2021
Kara Lavender Law 12/31/2022
Bruce Rayner 12/31/2022
Tim Trachimowicz 12/31/2022


Related Links

New appointments effective 01/01/2020 (Approved Dec. 9, 2019)

# - Serving unexpired term
* - Serving second/third term

(E-mails and letters sent to local officials are almost always public records. Limited exceptions may be found in the Maine statutes. The local media and other interested parties have from time to time asked for copies of e-mails and mailed correspondence. In sending an e-mail to any elected or appointed town official or school official, you should have no expectation of privacy.)