business district map

Planning Board

  • Seven member board
  • Quasi-judicial
  • Staggered three-year terms
  • Board meets at 7:00 pm on the third Tuesday of every month
  • Board meets in the Town Council Chamber, Town Hall
  • Board workshop meets at 7:00 pm on the first Tuesday of every month
  • Board workshop meets in the William H. Jordan Conference Room, Town Hall
  • Site walks for proposed developments are scheduled as needed on Saturday mornings or weekday evenings in the summer.

Responsibilities include review of proposed development, such as residential subdivision, commercial structures, changes of use, and wetland alterations, in accordance with local regulations.  Also provides comments on proposed ordinance amendments.

E-mail Planning Board                          
Staff Contact: Maureen O’Meara, Town Planner

Agendas, minutes, supporting documents & video if available

Meeting Schedule

About the Planning Board

Planning Board Rules & Regulations

Planning Board Project Files

Planning Board Members:
    Term Expires
James H. Huebener, Vice Chair   12/31/2019
Andrew T. Gilbert   12/31/2019
Josef Chalat, Chair   12/31/2020
Peter L. Curry   12/31/2020
Jonathan Sahrbeck   12/31/2021
Carol Anne Jordan    12/31/2021
Daniel A. Bodenski   12/31/2021


Related Links

New appointments effective 01/01/19 (Approved Dec. 10, 2018)

# - Serving unexpired term
* - Serving second/third term

(E-mails and letters sent to local officials are almost always public records. Limited exceptions may be found in the Maine statutes. The local media and other interested parties have from time to time asked for copies of e-mails and mailed correspondence. In sending an e-mail to any elected or appointed town official or school official, you should have no expectation of privacy.)