Conservation icon

Conservation Committee

  • Seven member board
  • Staggered three-year terms
  • Meets at 7:00 pm on the second Tuesday of every month, plus occasional meetings as needed
  • Meets in the Lower Level Conference Room, Town Hall
  • Trail walks are scheduled monthly, with additional site visits as needed

Responsibilities include planning, construction and maintenance of trails, hosting Trails Day, and advising the Planning Board and the Town Council on conservation issues. E-mail to volunteer on trails

E-mail Conservation Committee         
Staff Contact: Maureen O’Meara, Town Planner

Agendas, minutes, supporting documents if available

Goals 2018

Meeting Schedule

Conservation Committee Members:
    Term Expires
Jim Tasse, Chair   12/31/2019
Zach Matzkin *   12/31/2019
Robert G. Petitt   12/31/2019
Bruce V. Moore (#Gabrielson)   12/31/2020
Philip Saucier   12/31/2020
Emily Helliesen Day   12/31/2021
Mitch Wacksman*   12/31/2021



Related Links

New appointments effective 01/01/19 (Approved Dec. 10, 2018)

# - Serving unexpired term
* - Serving second/third term

(E-mails and letters sent to local officials are almost always public records. Limited exceptions may be found in the Maine statutes. The local media and other interested parties have from time to time asked for copies of e-mails and mailed correspondence. In sending an e-mail to any elected or appointed town official or school official, you should have no expectation of privacy.)