spreadsheet icon

Future Open Space Preservation Committee

03/05/2013 - At their February 2013 meeting, the Town Council referred a number of recommendations of the Future Open Space Preservation Committee to various standing committees and staff [news article]

Final Report


E-mail Future Open Space Preservation Committee
Staff Contact: Maureen O'Meara, Town Planner

Future Open Space Preservation Committee:  
Charge approved 12/13/10, revised 06/13/2011 and 03/13/2012
Richard Bauman Conservation Commission  
Carol Anne Jordan Planning Board  
Caitlin Jordan Town Council  
Jessica Sullivan Town Council  
Frank Governali Town Council Ordinance Committee  
Wayne A. Brooking Jr. Citizen at Large  
Craig Cooper Citizen at Large  
Bo Norris Citizen at Large  
John Greene Cape Farm Alliance  
Chris Franklin Cape Elizabeth Land Trust  
Maureen O'Meara Staff  


Meeting Materials

Agendas, minutes, supporting documents and video if available

Committee Charge

revised 06/13/2011 and 03/13/2012

Meeting Schedule


Reports, maps, sample open space criteria from other communities ...

Six-month Status Report


Website Articles


Related Links

(E-mails and letters sent to local officials are almost always public records. Limited exceptions may be found in the Maine statutes. The local media and other interested parties have from time to time asked for copies of e-mails and mailed correspondence. In sending an e-mail to any elected or appointed town official or school official, you should have no expectation of privacy.)