budget icon

Budget Meeting & Adoption Schedules 2011-2012


Town Council


Town Council Finance Committee Meetings in William H. Jordan Conference Room at Town Hall, 320 Ocean House Road, directions 7:30 p.m.

 
Budget Submittal Dates
Draft Municipal department budgets due to town manager Friday, February 18, 2011
Manager's recommended Municipal budget delivered no later than this date to Town Council Friday, March 04, 2011
School Board recommended budget delivered to Town Council Friday, April 01, 2011
Budget Review Meetings and Other Council Meetings During Budget Review Period
Regular March Town Council Meeting Monday, March 14, 2011
Finance Committee Review of Accounts 100, 200, 400, 500, 600-635  Wednesday, March 16, 2011
Finance Committee Review of Municipal 300 and 640-660 and Special Funds  Monday, March 21, 2011
Finance Committee Wrapup of Municipal Budget  6 p.m. (if needed) canceled Monday, April 04, 2011
Finance Committee School Budget Presentation  from School Board 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 06, 2011
Finance Committee Review of Community Services Budget  Wednesday, April 06, 2011
Regular Town Council Meeting  Monday, April 11, 2011
Regular School Board Meeting (This is listed for informational purposes) Tuesday, April 12, 2011
Set Budget for Public Hearing Monday, April 11, 2011
Budget Public Hearing  Monday, April 25, 2011
Town Council Final School Budget Meeting Vote  Monday, April 25, 2011
School Budget Validation Votes 
Citizen Vote on Town Council Adopted School Budget Tuesday, May 10, 2011
Second Budget Validation Vote (if needed)  TBD

 

School Board


Budget Review Meetings  

Recommended budget presented to School Board  7 p.m. Town Council Chambers   Will be videotaped

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

School Board Budget Workshop following
Regular School Board Meeting  7 p.m. Town Council Chambers

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

School Board Workshop  7 p.m. Jordan Conference Room, Town Hall (location change 03/08/2011)

 Review of

  • Community Services
  • Benefits
  • Instructional Support
  • Staff and Student Support
  • Transportation
  • Custodial and facilities
  • Athletic

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

School Board Budget Workshop, 12:30 p.m. Rescheduled from March 22

  1. Staffing
  2. Three-year plan (includes revenue)
  3. Other unfinished items

 

Monday, March 21, 2011

School Board Finance Committee - 6:30 p.m &
School Board Budget Workshop (unfinished items) & Budget Adoption Vote , CEHS Library   Will be videotaped. Rescheduled from March 24.

 

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

   
   

Town Budget Review Period

 

School Board recommended Budget to Town Council

Friday, April 1, 2011

School Board Budget Presentation to TC Finance Committee  7:30 p.m. Council Chambers

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

TC Finance Committee Review of Community Services Budget

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Set Budget for Public Hearing and take public comment

Monday, April 11, 2011

Regular School Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Budget Public Hearing

Monday, April 25, 2011

Town Council Final School Budget Meeting Vote (14 or fewer days before Referendum)

Monday, April 25, 2011

   
   

School Budget Validation Votes

 

Citizen Vote on Town Council Adopted School Budget

Tuesday, May 10, 2011